KENTUCKY BOARD OF RADON SAFETY SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES September 6, 2022

A special meeting of the Kentucky Board of Radon Safety was held at the Department of Professional Licensing located at 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, KY 40601 and via Zoom on September 6, 2022.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Bruce Fergusson Dr. Ellen Hahn Kyle Hoylman Steven Rice Gary Denton Vance Walker

GUESTS

Chris Nolan Amber Ballinger Sarah Wilhoite Clay Hardwick Steve Hardins Kristian Wagner Brandi Quillian Kelly Kennoy Hardin Stevens Kyle Kuykendall Stacy Stanifer Andrea Stephens

DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

Kristen Lawson, Commissioner Tasha Stewart, Administrative Section Supervisor Courtney Cook, Operations Section Supervisor

OTHERS Jason Feddersen, Public Protection Cabinet

SWEAR IN BOARD MEMBERS

Mr. Gary Denton was sworn in as a board member.

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Hoylman called the meeting to order at 4:02 p.m.

Mr. Rice made a motion to approve the August 29, 2022 meeting minutes as presented. Motion seconded by Mr. Walker, carried.

OLD BUSINESS

Mr. Fergusson made a motion to table the State Indoor Radon Grant (SIRG) until a special called meeting on September 19, 2022 at 3 pm ET. Motion seconded by Mr. Walker, carried.

Mr. Walker made a motion to rescind the existing regulations and to work with the board to promulgate regulations in place of the existing regulations. Motion seconded by Mr. Rice, carried.

Ms. Stewart reported the board's website URL, radon.ky.gov, has been secured and the website is being created. The website will take approximately three weeks to complete. No action taken.

NEW BUSINESS

The Board reviewed drafted copies of DPL and OLS MOAs to understand what potentional MOAs could look like. Chair Hoylman will draft a budget proposal for the Board's review at the next meeting.

The Board reviewed and discussed a drafted Statutory Requirements Notification. Mr. Walker made a motion to present a final draft of the Statutory Requirements Notification for review at the September 19, 2022 special meeting. Mr. Fergusson seconded, carried.

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Fergusson to adjourn the meeting at 4:55 p.m. Motion seconded by Mr. Walker, carried.

Kyle Hoylman, Chair